Top 10 of 2010

(Previosuly posted on Facebook notes – updated for my blog…)

A friend raised the question of my favourite albums of 2010… I must admit I thought this years output (even though my purchases have not reduced) was pretty poor all round.

This is my top selection for the year – what’s yours?

  1. Janelle Monae – The Archandroid
  2. Kelis – Flesh Tone
  3. Fenech-Soler – Fenech-Soler
  4. Leela James – My Soul
  5. Tracey Thorn – Love and it’s Opposite
  6. Bright Light Bright Light – Love Pt. 2 (ep)
  7. Owl City – Ocean Eyes
  8. Natalie Imbruglia – Come to Life
  9. John Mayer – Battle Studies
  10. Daft Punk – TRON: Legacy

As good as these were (and Archandroid really was head and shoulders above the rest), musically I was disappointed ith 2010.

If you would like to have a listen to my choice for 2010 then feel free to click here and have a listen via the magic of Spotify!

Thanks for your comment!

