New Year New Challenge

Royal Parks Logo

I was thinking of signing up for some 10K runs and my mate Enda suggested that I ran a half marathon. Well it didn't take long or much to convince me into registering for my next running challenge…

It sounds like a long way and at first I wasn't sceptical but when you look at it it is double the length of my 10K so it should be manageable.

I am not sure if I wanted to say no or to talk myself out of it but after hearing it was just over 20K Richard suggested that I should go for it.

So here I am looking at runs and again at Enda's suggestion I am looking at the Royal Parks Half Marathon which is in October – so I have plenty of time to train!

Apparently it's a very beautiful run and very popular so I have preregistered – I have also invited my running friends to take part and set up an event on Facebook – I don't think I should do this alone!

Why not preregister and run with us?

I have to say it was Enda who got me into the MoRun so he had better sign up!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. John says:

    Good luck with the half Keith, you’ve get plenty of time to get prepared for it. I think I’ll be doing half myself this year.

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks John. I am a little apprehensive but I know I have plenty of time to prepare! Why not join us in this one..?

      1. John says:

        Hmm… I’ve just registered my interest, I’ll think about it!

Thanks for your comment!

