Second run of the year

on

friday040113

Not a bad second run of the year considering I was sore on Wednesday.

I changed the routine as I was sure I could manage more than I did Wednesday so went for two 10 minutes runs with a 3 minute walk in the middle.  I covered more ground than I did on Wednesday and managed to take a whole minute and a bit off my pace – I got to around 5:50 and am really happy as I had little pain and just went for it.

I think the challenge is getting back into some sort of discipline but I doubt that will be a problem given how much running I completed last year.

The KitSound Active was fully charged today and did a great job at keeping me tangle free all the way around the run.  Not sure why though but the iPhone 5 headphones don’t fit in it properly so I am a little dubious about them disconnecting mid run but two runs in and it hasn’t happened yet.

Fastest song of this run was Flat Beat by Mr Oizo – an oldie but a goodie 🙂

I need to write to the good people at iSmoothRun and ask them if there are any plans to add integration with Spotify as it would open up my running too much more music.

I am really happy with today’s run and plan another one on Sunday – I think I will be in good shape to get back into the swing of things when I return to work on Monday.

I have to give extra praise to my Trigger Point Grid Foam Roller as I used it post run Wednesday, used it yesterday and post run today and I have little to no aches or pains. It certainly found some sweet spots in the lower part of my back, my thighs and my groin – I hope the time I invest in using it will help me overcome the groin strain I experienced in the middle of the MoRun.

Thanks for your comment!

