Bigot the Cabbie

on

20130116-204821.jpgIn case you didn’t know a helicopter crashed into a crane in central London this morning, landing on rush hour traffic and killing two.

I hailed a cab across London around mid day and found myself trapped in a can in manic traffic thanks to the crash.

The cabbie asked my opinion on high rise buildings and before I could comment he cut me off.

He was on the phone with Ealing council and was complaining about high rise buildings (one, singular) which had been recently erected in the area.

I won’t bore you with all the longs drawn out details but basically his very heated, animated conversation went like this…

“I live in a Victorian town and you’re new building is ruining my life.

You’re damaging my health and my human rights. You’re destroying Victorian Ealing! I don’t care if you didn’t approve the building you’re running my life and I’ll tell you why…

You’re building skyscrapers to accommodate foreigners who don’t belong here. Foreigners who take all our jobs and houses. And these foreigners are destroy my human rights by making you people build sky scrapers and sky scrapers are bad for people’s health.

Did you realise they block out Vitamin D which is needed for skin (which he found out recently) and that’s what’s causing him to have a flaky scalp!

He was going to write a good letter with a good pen on good paper in a good envelope to complain. Because if they didn’t build high rises foreigners wouldn’t come here, his scalp would not be flaky and helicopters wouldn’t crash!”

He also banged on about the problems with the Conservative government. Why UKIP is the way forward and why people simply don’t care about his vitamin D requirements.

I wanted to feel sorry for the woman on the phone but he eventually hung up and started it all again with me.

All I wanted to do was get to my destination in peace.

What a sad strange little man he was. How angry and narrow minded can one man be?

Oh and the best bit… He spelled our his email address to the woman on the phone “s m i t h”. As if people need help spelling that!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Enda says:

    Ha ha ha!

    I mean apart from the madness, I have to admire the wonderful internal logic of his reasoning. Flawless (apart from the madness)!

    1. Keith says:

      It’s just insane isn’t it.

      All that and basically high rises and foreigners are to blame for his flaky scalp.

      And helicopters only crash into skyscrapers.

      And we have no vitamin D in high rise parts of London.

      How long has Ealing been Victorian???

  2. RunToInspire says:

    Oh my gosh, I miss the English Cabbie so much… it’s so sad to imagine people think like that.

    1. Keith says:

      I agree. Not good.

Thanks for your comment!

