Too tired. To cold and too windy.

Very cold run tonight.

1 degree. 20 mph winds. Wind chill -5.

I started the run ok and went as fast and as far as I could but the cold got to me.

20130220-200711.jpgThe high cold wind really did knock me back and my pace was slower than normal.

I persevered as long as I could then headed home as it was simply too raw and cold to be out this evening.

At least I’ve gotten 3K under my belt and am comfy on the sofa with my baby and Brandy in the warm 🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. John says:

    Too tired, too cold and too windy. But you still did it. Running when its like that makes all the other runs easy.

    1. Keith says:

      Indeed. I was disappointed I didn’t run as much as I planned but pleased I got out there.

  2. Samantha says:

    Brrrr. Wind really does suck when you are trying to run into it, but when it’s hitting your back – it’s like magic. You just get such a burst of speed from it. Good luck with all your running!

    1. Keith says:

      I couldn’t agree more. Many thanks for the best wishes.

Thanks for your comment!

