All I know

All I Know (geddit!) is that I am looking forward to seeing Fenech Soler tonight at Birthdays in Dalston.

I first heard of Fenech Soler when we went to see Kelis play in London a couple years ago.  They were the support act and I was so surprised and pleased by what I heard I came straight home (or rather on the train via my iPhone) and purchased their album.

It’s unusual for a guest act to have such an impact but these boys have talent and I was pleased to see they are now embarking on their own tour.

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWrBP6ttlBQ]

I imagine Birthdays will be achingly hip and trendy.  Not exactly sure how Enda and I are going to blend in but I am sure we can fake our inner Hoxton Cool for one evening!

It’s a shame Paddy and Chels won’t be joining us for this one – we’ll be thinking of you guys 🙂

 

Thanks for your comment!

