Contingency Planning

Just spotted this in the April edition of Runner's World magazine. Some great contingency advice for the feeling off or just off days!

Now I don't feel so bad 🙂

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Very useful! Thank you for that, it’ll come handy!

    1. Keith says:

      You’re welcome. It’s a good guide isn’t it? 🙂

  2. eguinan says:

    If I’m understanding this correctly (and I don’t think I am), you go 2% 4% 6% to 100% reduction depending on how you feel? I like Level 4.

    1. Keith says:

      I think you getting it right. I’m not sure how you gauge performance down to single percentages. You really must be in tune with your body to be able to work that out.

      I do however like the guidance it gives and the fact it concretes the advice that it’s ok to cut back or stop when you don’t feel up to it.

      I like level 4 too but after yesterday I am going to try and harness my new found energy and get back into it again…

Thanks for your comment!

