Grumbles

20130313-064003.jpgI had a great weeks running last week. I was back on top of my game.

This week I have yet to don my trainers.

We have bitter (-11) easterly winds. Snow. Ice etc.

It’s thawed overnight but still very bitter (-6) and more snow forecast for later.

Sod off winter. I wanna get out and run! (Without freezing my bits off or fearing I’ll slip and break my neck!).

8 Comments Add yours

  1. That’s not pleasant at all. Hope you not getting cabin fever. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      I managed to get out and feel much better for it.

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Well that is not really cold… is it now… 🙂 I couldn’t believe my eyes when I opened the door yesterday and everything white… the week before we had plus 15º degrees… Nearly over though…

    1. Keith says:

      It’s cold enough!

      1. Nachthawk says:

        I know… still nearly over though – don’t you think..?

      2. Keith says:

        I would hope so.

Thanks for your comment!

