Nearly 5. Nearly 5!

I haven’t managed a run due to work or the weather for 9 days so I was determined to get out tonight.

Today was sunny but still a chilly -3 with wind chill.

I’ve had a number of large projects delivered and yesterday was a very long stressful day working on two live global satellite broadcasts from Turkey.

Today was a milder pace at work by comparison and the sun and light evening gave me incentive to run.

There was no plan, I simply donned my trainers and hit the road.

20130327-191949.jpg

Considering how cold and how long it’s been since I’ve been running I’m really pleased I nearly managed 5k tonight.

I did hit an Alice though (a new term for running head long into high wind) and this got to my chest but I persevered.

There were a few other runners out tonight but I’m not surprised as the big marathons are in a few weeks in London etc.

I am thinking about finding a charity place for the Royal Parks Half in October as I would like to run with my friends (after I talked them into it). I’d also like to raise more money for a good cause and a half marathon will ensure I keep up the training.

Fastest track was Run Boy Run by Woodkid šŸ™‚

The weather report is no better for the weekend (but thankfully no snow) and we have family visiting from tomorrow. I hope and aim to try and get at least one run in over the Easter break.

Have a cracking time everyone!

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Nachthawk says:

    Well done – it is hard enough to find the time… let alone to run…

    1. Keith says:

      Indeed. Really glad I got out there tonight. Feel so much better for it.

      1. Nachthawk says:

        did a 9 k myself today, sunshine and temp just right… spring is on the way… šŸ™‚

      2. Keith says:

        The temp isn’t due to get much above 5 (not including windchill) for at least another week šŸ˜¦

      3. Nachthawk says:

        it was only 6 deg according to the garmin, however it felt just great… forecast for easter isn’t great but it is only weather… right ?

      4. Keith says:

        Indeed. And the clocks change this weekend so there will be more daylight to run in šŸ™‚

      5. Nachthawk says:

        is that this weekend… i just don’t know… but an hour more daylight will certainly help… i agree…

      6. Keith says:

        Well it is here in the UK

      7. Nachthawk says:

        guess we are on the bandwagon as well… will be good though… just imagine… soon running in shorts and short sleeved shirts… temp around 20 deg… and no talk of winter anymore… šŸ™‚

      8. Keith says:

        Huzzah! Cannot wait! Although not sure the neighbours appreciate seeing my bare legs!

      9. Nachthawk says:

        you should know that it doesn’t matter what the neighbors think… right ?

      10. Keith says:

        Of course. Just kidding.

      11. Nachthawk says:

        šŸ™‚ I know… just pulling your leg…

      12. Keith says:

        One of my attractive legs šŸ™‚

      13. Nachthawk says:

        no – one of those hairy ones… šŸ™‚

      14. Keith says:

        šŸ™‚ cheeky

      15. Nachthawk says:

        you asked for it… šŸ™‚

      16. Keith says:

        I couldn’t possibly comment.

      17. Nachthawk says:

        So what is your plan for the easter weekend… besides you having guests… or is this your excuse already..? should get out of bed early, run to the bakery – get fresh bread and run back… šŸ™‚

      18. Keith says:

        Bakery!!?! No bakery around here. I will try and get out early though. I am sure I will manage šŸ˜ƒ

      19. Nachthawk says:

        it is difficult isn’t it..? combine everything, have family and friends around and still trying to find time to do your own thing… get a dog… then you have an excuse… šŸ™‚

      20. Keith says:

        I have a cat. She’s enough. Although she’s not into running!

      21. Nachthawk says:

        ah well you on your own then… šŸ™‚

  2. Enjoy the weekend with family…

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you.

Thanks for your comment!

