When Two Become None

As you will have read I had two runs in quick succession this weekend and this is the first time I have achieved this.

Monday I felt fine (physically) and was surprised that I didn’t ache as much as I expected.

Monday mentally however was a very dark day as my mum had her operation and I spent the day brooding and worrying.

I had planned to run Tuesday but that don’t happen as I had an upset stomach and dizzy spells, so I decided to stay off. Have some time to sort myself out and regroup.

I returned to work today feeling much better but conscious of a neck/head pain I have had for about 10 days. One of my colleagues annoyed me by convincing me I may have glandular fever but by then I had already decided to get it checked out (especially as I wasn’t well yesterday). Turns out I have pulled a nerve in my neck. 😦

I didn’t ask if I should stop running but to be honest I have had the pain all the way through the runs I went on last week and I don’t believe it got any worse for doing them.

I am taking this however as signs of just generally being under the weather especially with all that has happened. This ultimately mean I have not been running since Sunday.

It’s a shame as the weather is glorious here today and although a touch fresh, it’s much milder than it has been of late.

Tomorrow is my last chance of getting a run in before next week as I am heading down to Devon to see my parents on Friday.

I’ll see how I feel tomorrow (I bet you it will rain) and see if I can squeeze in one elusive run this week!

*The thumbnail image is random but I searched Google for Drag Queen Spice Girls as it kind of fits the title the of this entry. This photo came up. I have no idea why but I’m not complaining :). Don’t believe me – Google it!

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Glad you went to get it checked out, typically that ONE person is a know it all…. Hope you feeling better tomorrow and take it easy. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Ivan. It’s helped as its one less thing to worry about.

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Hope you feel better soon….

  3. Nachthawk says:

    Well hello there… how are you doing tonight… and how is Richard and your mum… all good I hope…

    1. Keith says:

      I’m ok thank you. Richard is much better and mum is resting but doing well. Heading home to see my folks tomorrow.

  4. Keith says:

    It’s getting there thank you. You too. Have a good weekend.

Thanks for your comment!

