The Flying Pymouthian

I write this as I head back to Colchester following a weekend to see how my mum is doing following her surgery and as usual the time has gone by far too quickly.

Mum is looking remarkably bright considering she has had heart surgery and is out of bed. She is still sore and bruised following the operation though so I believe it will take a couple of weeks for her to get back to normal. Just hope she does spend the time convalescing and doesn't try to do too much too soon.

Typically the weather en route was nice but yesterday (my only full day), was pretty grim. That said I didn't go home to sight see.

Still I spent the day with my parents and Richards sister popped over with our niece, husband and Richards eldest nephew. This was a nice break in the day as mum has not see baby Freya since her christening. It was lovely to have a house full of guests. Some other people for mum to talk too and it helped animate the house and my parents.

We had a late fish and chip supper before turning in and I left early this morning to catch my train back to Colchester (via London).

I am pleased I have been to see mum and dad and am happy with my mums progress and how my dad is coping with everything.

I have this scenic journey (well the bit through Devon) to get through, a week of work and then Richard and I can head off to the sun for a much needed rest.

Please let this week be quiet and uneventful!

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. So pleased you have visited and your Mom and way to recovery. Nothing better than having children around to lift your spirits, now make me jealous were are you and Richard off to? Hope somewhere exotic and tranquil. Ivan. PS. Mr bum, has also just got home.

    1. Keith says:

      We are off to Spain. We have use of an apartment there and are going out for a week of sun and to unwind.

      Make sure you make the most of that gorgeous bottom arriving home 😉

  2. Hi we loved Spain, we went to Malaga, I DID NOT WANT TO GO. but loved it we stayed in a very beautiful golf course estate. Enjoy enjoy. William is in the bath, think I will save water and join him…. Oh have you been to Gibraltar? Amazing place. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      The apartment is 40km east of Malaga. We go most years 🙂

      Get in the bath and grab that beautiful bottom…

  3. Miraflores is were we stayed. The baths were small in the u
    Nit we had. He he.

  4. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

  5. Nachthawk says:

    Glad you had a great trip… and yes – a weekend is never enough in terms of time…

    1. Keith says:

      Indeed but at least I made the journey. Glad I did.

Thanks for your comment!

