A Warmer Beachfront 5k

20130424-101428.jpgI followed a similar route and a similar routine to yesterday. The difference today was that it was much warmer and the wind had dropped.

I felt fine on the run but stopped to take on water near the lighthouse and that’s when the sweat started to poor and I couldn’t see due to it running in my eyes.

I ran all the way back and was determined to get another 5k under my belt but today I ran out of promenade. I ran on across the dunes until I hit my target. It’s certainly different running on sand.
20130424-101733.jpg
I was a hot sweaty mess on my return and I had to jump straight in the shower as the field full of garlic which was in lasts nights starter was oozing from every pour. I am now shower fresh and ready to enjoy this lovely day in the sun.

Fastest track today was Doesn’t really matter by Janet Jackson.

Gipis did a good job of keeping me on track again but I selected a workout shorter than I run so it stopped mid way. I must try and figure it out.

I’m planning 5k again tomorrow and that’ll be me for the week πŸ™‚

I was checking out my running record yesterday as I was curious as to when I started running (it’s nearly a year). I noticed I haven’t got my quicker.

I consulted my running buddy and good friend about this and he reminded me that I can run longer and have lost weight and am much fitter as a result of my running. This is key to remember as I simply started running to get fit and not win races. It’s good to have my sensei around to guide me (you know who you are – thank you).

Yesterday was very relaxing, we walked to the lighthouse and back, did a bit of shopping, had some lunch, a siesta and out for dinner in our favourite restaurant in Nerja before checking out el gatos on Balćon de Europa.

20130424-102248.jpg
Today promises much of the same… Bliss πŸ™‚

This is my mid run morning snap from today, Torrox lighthouse. 20130424-104930.jpg

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Good for you, having a great holiday and running perfect balance. In the picture you look like you have lost weight, enjoy enjoy and looking forward to you next post. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      I have recently. (Not whilst on holiday). Having a lovely time and feeling fighting fit. Richard and I are relaxing 100% πŸ™‚

      1. Making me Green with envy πŸƒπŸŒΏπŸ„πŸ˜°πŸ˜°πŸ˜°πŸ‘ŸπŸ‘ž

      2. Keith says:

        Sorry (heehee) πŸ˜‹

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Looks like a brillo place…

Thanks for your comment!

