Paddington to Plymouth

One of the best railway journeys in the UK (well the bit when you are in Devon).

The railway line hugs the coast offering some stunning views of Devon, Exeter, the River Exe, Starcross, Teignmouth, Dawlish Warren, the River Plym and of course Plymouth.

I recorded this when I visited my parents recently as I have such fond memories of this wonderful journey.

If you are in the UK or ever visiting you should try to do this journey at least once.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mmmmmm given me an idea. Have not visited Devon… Lovely blog post. Ivan

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Beautiful scenery… myself always used the M4… looking at this I should have taken the train instead… very nice…

Thanks for your comment!

