Short and Speedy

on

I didn't think I would get to do a run tonight as I left work late and had some things to do which I imagined would take up some time.

Luckily the Gipis training was fairly short today as it consisted of a regular run followed by two fast/slow sessions of repeating 2 minutes. I was out for just over 25 minutes and managed to get to nearly 4k (that's including warm up and cool down).

As you can see there are two sharp green patches in the run which is where I ran as fast as I could.

It was a good run and quite exhilarating this evening as it was very windy. I think my mental state of getting home to do stuff probably made me go even faster!

A day after telling everyone about my half marathon plans and I have already raised Ā£115. I am continually surprised and humbled by how generous people are. I am running for the British Heart Foundation in the Royal Parks Half Marathon on the 6th of October (so I have plenty of time to train). If you can please sponsor me šŸ˜ƒ

Fastest track today was Throb (Peter Rauhofer 2013 remix) by Janet Jackson. In fact I only ran to two tracks his evening as my iPhone was quite saddistic and picked two very long and very fast dance tracks for me to run to. Sowing to the slow sections was a bit of a challenge!

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nachthawk says:

    Well done – better short and swift than nothing… rest day for me today! Out again tomorrow… šŸ™‚

    1. Keith says:

      Exactly. Cool. Have a good week running.

  2. Determination is one of your strong points… Good for you. Ivan

Thanks for your comment!

