A taste of things to come..

If you don't know by now (where have you been!), I am running the Royal Parks Half Marathon on the 6th October.

This will be my first ever half marathon and my training starts in earnest at the beginning of June.

To get a flavour of where I am running I thought I'd share this great video from last years race…

I am running in aid of British Heart Foundation and have a sponsorship page which is now open and ready to accept your kind donations.

The British Heart Foundation do fantastic work to help sufferers and carers, friends and families of people with heart conditions (such as my mum). Any amount you can give will help all those involved with the BHF and it will mean an awful lot to me too.

The sponsorship I received last year for my first 10K and the Alzheimer's Society really meant a great deal to me and it gave me some extra incentive to preserver with the training and complete my goals. Honestly every little bit does help.

Thank you.

 

Thanks for your comment!

