Thanks a bunch Apple!

on

I was an old MobileMe user and I got the free extra storage from Apple when they change the accounts.

Yesterday I received this note…

As a thank you for being a former MobileMe member, you received a 20 GB complimentary storage upgrade when you moved to iCloud. Your upgrade expires on September 30, 2013.

When it expires, your iCloud storage will be automatically adjusted to the free 5 GB plan.

Each of my iDevices (I have 3), auto back up to iCloud. That’s what it’s there That’s what it’s supposed to do.

Each devices backup is 5Gb.

So now I only get 5Gb. What’s the point in the storage? How am I supposed to update everything?

Is my only solution to pay £28 to go back to the amount I had previously for free?

Thanks a bunch Apple.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi. Don’t you just hate how they move things around but all they are doing is making money and frustrating the consumer. US. Good luck and we also have a couple of devices that back up to iCloud. Will get William to check our out. Have a great weekend. Ivan

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Got that as well… never used it though… they adviced me that I currently use 64 MB… still it is all about making money – don’t you think? Spend the GBP 28 and be done and over with… would be my advice – instead of switching to physical drives… if you catch my drift 🙂

    1. Keith says:

      I see what you mean it’s dam annoying though.

      1. Nachthawk says:

        Nowadays it is all about the money… unfortunately! Since the departure of Steve Jobs it is not going that well anyhow…

Thanks for your comment!

