Steady, early 6 miles

Stuck to the plan and got up early to get the run in.

Lovely morning and I enjoyed the pace and the sunrise this morning.

Found an alternative route back which kept things fresh.

Saw some families at the station heading off to the coast on the train, some out running, the odd person going to work and those doing the walk of shame.

Glad it's done. Enjoyed it and happy with the steady pace. I think I will put some hill work in now to help with my speed.

Now to enjoy the rest of my Sunday with our house guest.

I'd love to work out what causes the spikes in the runs. Anyone got any ideas?

See more of my route details here.

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. John says:

    Hey Keith, nice run! I get spikes like that in my Garmin data. I think they might be errors in the reporting. I read about the same thing in the HR data, which I’ve seen in some of my heart rate graphs.

    1. Keith says:

      Hmmm ok thanks for that. I wonder if this is being investigated by Garmin?

      1. John says:

        Not sure, I think it was a Runners World forum I was reading about it, they might know more.

      2. Keith says:

        Ok I’ll take a look. Thank you.

  2. Good run good post.

    1. Keith says:

      Cheers Ivan.

Thanks for your comment!

