50 minutes of me time!

on

ImageNot a bad run tonight considering I had not run since Tuesday lunch time – although this was planned.

I had to run a 50 minute conversational pace and was up for it but a bit sceptical I would do it at the beginning as I was running on new shoes.

The shoes seemed to hold up though and I managed to complete the run without too much fuss.

ImageI also ran in a new top this evening and that was quite a bit tighter than I am used to – even though it was a medium.  The sizing comes up quite small for this brand although it wasn’t really tight it was constructed in such a way that is clung to me.  It was fairly humid this evening and when I got back I think I could have wrung the shirt out as it was quite heavy with sweat. That said I was comfortable and dry so the shirt must work!

Anyway I had a few niggles in my left ankle and they are still there but that have not stopped me running or walking so I am happy that I have been able to progress as well as I have.

I managed to make it back to the house just ahead of a shower so that was quite lucky!

Image

As ever this was a great way to switch off and as it’s been such a bad week it has proved beneficial and uplifting to tie up my shoes and enjoy some time on the road.  This is true me time now as I seem to slip into the runs with some ease and allow myself to concentrate on what I am doing and go with it.  It gives me time to think and time to switch off.  I don’t think it was ever like that when I was running with music.

One run down, another long one to do on Sunday – 9 miles!  Wish me luck

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Glad your week over, you seem to be having a tough time at work. Glad your run was good you time, and good luck for Sunday. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Ivan 😉

  2. Nachthawk says:

    good luck keith… you can do it… 9 miles isn’t that long… 🙂

      1. Nachthawk says:

        welcome… just keep at it…

Thanks for your comment!

