The Great BHF Bake Off!

I wanted to write to give a big thank you to Hannah and Sarah who have voluntarily helped with my fund-raising for the British Heart Foundation.

They are both keen bakers and when they saw I was close to my fund-raising target they decided to get in the kitchen and bake some goods to sell at work to help my total.

As you can see they were very busy.

20130911-121050.jpg

In total they raised a massive £115 which is phenomenal.  That added to a couple more donations I got today and I am past my fundraising target of £1,000 – thank you everyone for your generous contributions.

I am humbled and touched by their very kind act. A fantastic effort from them both and of course it all adds to my total.

I promise I avoided the cakes and am concentrating on my training for the Royal Parks Half Marathon which is 24 days away 🙂 😃

If you’d like to sponsor me please visit my sponsorship page.

Thanks for your comment!

