Leaving Tofino

20130923-064252.jpgThunder at 2 am and the sound of crashing waves from both sides of the lodge make you realise how beautiful and wonderful this place is.

It’s 6 am as I write as we’re getting ready for the long drive back across the Island to Nanaimo.

I love Vancouver but I am going to miss Tofino so much. After all these years I know understand Richards draw to such a wonderful place.

If only one thing stays with me on this trip it will be the memory of holding my babies hand on a secluded beach whilst watching waves crash high and far away against some submerged Island far off on the horizon. 20130923-064052.jpg

One Comment Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

