Dam sleep pattern…

Just when I thought I had this sleep pattern/jet lag thing sorted, last night goes and proves me wrong.

We both stayed up late (for us) and I had a cycle lesson this morning so thought that a decent night and a structured morning would get me finally back into the swing of things.

Wrong!

I didn’t sleep that we’ll at all and when I did nod off it was around 2:30 this morning. The alarm woke me at 7:30 as planned bit all was not well. As I just got off I was really disoriented, I didn’t know where I was (thinking I was in one of the hotels in Vancouver 😔 ) then went to get up and felt really dizzy.

I persevered and made my way to the bathroom but managed to clean my teeth and had to sit down as my head was spinning and I couldn’t focus.

I was angry and annoyed that this was the case and worried about the cycle lesson as I could barely stand let alone get on the bike in traffic!

I decided there and then to cancel the cycle lesson and head back to bed which is exactly what I did.

Richard got up around 8 (I think) and he was up around 3 again.

He let me sleep in and I thought when he came in to shower that it was about 9:30. Wrong! I woke up at 12:30!

We’ll there goes most of Saturday! I can only hope that this means my sleep pattern gets back to normal ASAP.

At least getting up this late means I should be awake and alert to enjoy tonight’s Eliane Elias concert!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jet lag is not pleasant, hope you are well rested and enjoy tonight. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      I couldn’t agree more. Many thanks Ivan, we’re looking forward to it.

Thanks for your comment!

