Less than a week to go…

on

Hopefully by this time next week I may have completed my first ever half marathon – hopefully!

My blog has advertised my run ever since I signed up which seems like it was ages ago.

I am running the Royal Parks Half Marathon in London which takes me on a very scenic and iconic route through the capital.

For this run I have become a Heart Runner as I am running on behalf of the British Heart Foundation and would be very grateful if you could sponsor me.

The British Heart Foundation do great work and I am grateful and appreciative that they exist as they have helped myself and my family through some tough times when my mum has undergone heart surgery.

If you would like to follow my progress on the 6th October, the race starts at 9 am UK time.  If you are in London why not pop along to the course and give your support?  I’ll be the one in the Heart Runner red t-shirt and fluorescent green Nike’s 🙂

If you cannot make it in person then download the Royal Parks Half app and search for my name – from there you will be able to track my progress live via the chip in my running vest 🙂

Thanks to everyone for their continued support.  I am sure I am in a good place to run and even though this tapering makes me feel uneasy and sometimes makes me doubt my abilities, I know that I can do it and with everyone’s generosity and kind words I am sure this will all give me a boost towards the finish line next Sunday.

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you Phil

      >

Thanks for your comment!

