I’ve got the bug!

on

rb-header-logoSome eagle eyed readers may have spotted that during training for the Royal Parks Half Marathon I mentioned that I was running in new shoes or different kit but didn’t allude to why?

I can now (finally) let you know that I was writing reviews for The Running Bug.

I was approached a couple months ago by the team at The Running Bug as they had read my blog and my reviews and wondered if I would consider doing something similar for them.

I submitted a sample piece (worried it wouldn’t be good enough) and they signed me up!

So far I have tested a very nice pair of stability trainers (not mentioning which as the review isn’t live yet), some Mizuno Wave Evo Ferus trail running shoes and a rather fab Helly Hansen Pace short sleeved running top (which is now my favourite running top!).

Please do have a read of my reviews and let me know what you think!  (Note: I have uploaded the reviews to my section but you can link to the full review on The Running Bug from there).

It would be great if you could also pop by The Running Bug (sign up if you are not already as it’s a great site) and comment/share and like the reviews you find on there.  This section has just launched and it would be great to have you guys help to promote this online.

As I said above there is another review of mine due for publication on the site, I will add this to my Review section as soon as it is live.

I have to admit I was very honoured to be asked and thrilled that my blog has acquired me this kind of recognition.  🙂

Look out for more reviews in the future 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

