This time last year…

This time last year I was growing my moustache and at the end of my tapering for my first ever 10K.  That seems like such a long time ago and there has been quite a bit of progress this year*.

Mo Run 2012Of course I ran the Movember MoRun in Greenwich with a group of friends and raised money for Alzheimer’s Society in 2012.

This years run takes place tomorrow on a reconfigured route but I didn’t sign up for it as I believed I would be busy this weekend.  As it turns out I cannot run as I have Sciatica so I won’t be doing any running for a while, let alone entering any races!

I can’t wait to get back out on the road running but it’s a way off yet as I am still having trouble turning over in bed, bending forward and walking for too long – it’s getting better but it’s a slow process.

This also means I will miss the Colchester Santa run this year which takes place in a week or so.

I have a couple of friends who are running the MoRun tomorrow and I wanted to wish Enda and Jon the best of luck for tomorrow.  I don’t know if they are running in fancy dress but Enda Facetime’d me this week and he has a full beard so I am sure there will be some serious Mo action going on!

Best of Luck Enda, Jon and anyone else who may be running in Greenwich on Saturday – watch out for those hills!

*In a year my training has gone from strength to strength and I ran my first half marathon at the beginning of October.

Thanks for your comment!

