Look mum, no shorts!

20140113-200446.jpgAfter reading this article I thought I should try a run without wearing shorts over my running tights. Probably not the best night to try this as it was quite chilly. I wasn’t that cold but I’ll be honest, I prefer the support as well as the extra warmth of the shorts. Anyway…

A cold run as I said but a good one. I extended my routine to 7 mins run, 1 mins walk x 3 and completed 23 minutes in a good pace and upped my distance despite the cold and the wind.

I shall continue this routine until I am back to running at least a solid 5 k. Hopefully this won’t be too long.

Check out my run progress on Garmin Connect.
20140113-200401.jpg

And I’m in the blue…
20140113-205031.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sam says:

    I know it’s not a great fashion statement but I go with the shorts/tights approach when its below 5c. But if it’s warm enough I would just wear shorts.

    1. Keith says:

      I don’t wear tights when it’s warmer so there’s no fear of anyone seeing anything they shouldn’t in the light! Shorts and tights all the way for me. Especially after tonight.

Thanks for your comment!

