40 today!

20140128-180245.jpgYep you may have heard, the rumours are true, I have no idea how it happened but today I turned 40.

I don’t feel any different to how I did when I turned 21 or 30 and I don’t feel older. ย I feel wiser and more attuned to the world but that’s about it really.

I truly am grateful for all the people I have in my life, for all my life experiences and all that are yet to come. ย Thanks to everyone who has made these 40 years so memorable.

I am celebrating my 40th back home in Devon with Richard and my parents.

The following weekend Richard is taking me to New York so we can celebrate my 40th together in the Big Apple.

I am also catching up with friends etc to do to make sure I really mark this celebration.

I am determined to make these birthday celebrations last as long as possible ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Here’s to the next 40 ๐Ÿ˜€

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Marian says:

    Awesome efect !!! love iit

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you x

  2. Nachthawk says:

    Happy birthday – hope you are having a good one…

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you. Up at 4 to travel home to the south west. Dinner tonight with my parents ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Nachthawk says:

        well i hope you will have a wonderful day… enjoy ๐Ÿ˜Š

      2. Keith says:

        Thank you x

  3. Koos says:

    Happy birthday Keith! Have a great party today with your loved ones and have lots of fun in New York next week!

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Koos

  4. Sam says:

    Happy Birthday! Enjoy Devon & New York. My standard Birthday is a 3 day celebration pre, day & post. But for one that ends with a 0 you need to keep going as long as you can manage

    1. Keith says:

      Indeed. It’s going on for the month – that’s the plan ๐Ÿ˜‰. Thank you x

  5. Happy Birthday Keith! Hope you’re having a great weekend and that Richard is spoiling you rotten. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you x

Thanks for your comment!

