FOR SALE: 1 pair of Nike compression socks (used)

20140309-104708.jpg
Well it’s certainly much warmer today!


I struggled in the Nike compression socks. The video will explain more.

20140309-104548.jpg
At least I pushed past all the issues and went past 6K.

Maybe I need to remind myself of Zen and the Art of Running to get my head back into a more positive space. Once I’m over the mental hurdle I’m fine but it’s a struggle. The tightness around my foot and the subsequent pins and needles was a real distraction today.

Oh by the way the flapjacks were delicious and helped. So much so we made another batch this week.

Lovely to see all the daffodils in bloom and the trees in blossom. Spring is finally on the way.

So who wants to buy my socks?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Nachthawk says:

    Cool – you are pushing up the distance… brilliant… keep it up…

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you. Need to get back up to 10k by the beginning of April.

      1. Nachthawk says:

        aha – any particular reason..?

      2. Keith says:

        Richmond park 10K. Booked some races in so I had something to aim for.

      3. Nachthawk says:

        understand… that is the way to do it… guess you should have no problems doing the 10…
        good luck 🙂

      4. Keith says:

        Thanks. I hope not.

        I have no half marathon booked so as long as I get to 10k and do it regularly I’ll be happy.

  2. Yup, this morning was very warm for running – I totally overdressed for my run too. Not sure you’re doing a great job on selling those socks though! 😉
    Well done on the 6K. You should easily be back up to 10K for April at this rate. 🙂

    1. Keith says:

      Lol. Do you think? Dammit 😉

      I’m hoping I’ll get there ok. Just have to keep at it.

Thanks for your comment!

