Lapping la playa

20140415-094543.jpgI enjoyed my first run of our holiday along the promenade to the roman ruins in Torrox Costa this morning.

It was a little overcast and fresh which made it ideal conditions to run.

There were a few Spanish and German runners out this morning along with countless walkers and dog walkers.

It’s a good run too in that it’s fairly flat, completely straight and there are no breaks in the promenade for crossings or traffic.

I did wear my heart rate monitor but won’t be checking any of that data until I get home as I will have to wait to sync my Garmin.

I really enjoyed the peace of the waves crashing on the beach and the cool breeze. Bliss.
20140415-094553.jpg

We’re having a relaxing holiday. Richard popped to the locals driving range yesterday for some golf practice and we’ve been taking it easy 😃

Thanks for your comment!

