Nerds*

At least I finished smiling!
At least I finished smiling!

I do not know what happened today but boy was this run tough.

I wanted to complete 7K but it looked like I was finished at 2.5!

Not sure what happened with my running style today but it felt like every foot strike was going through the floor and I had little or no rhythm.  At 2.5K I stopped, composed myself and do some ankle rolls to see if that helped.

It did for a bit but I still found it tough, stopping again once more for a drink.

Just under the first kilometre I had to stop as a fly had latch onto my right lens and I couldn’t see.  I tried to blow the little bugger off but he wasn’t going anywhere to I had to stop and swipe him of my lens!

My right foot was numb most of the ways round the run and I have no idea why.

I wore my Flyknit Lunar 2’s today and I am not sure whether I tied them too tight.  I wonder if the lack of stretching following Wednesdays run has had an affect.  I simply do not know.

It’s possibly the warmest run of the year so far in the UK which made for a nice change – I am back out in just one layer of shorts and a top which feels some much better than all the usual winter layers!

Regardless of all this though I got myself to my goal and completed the 7K I set out to.  Amazingly post stretching and shower there is no pain in my right foot or ankle at all!  Maybe it was just one of those runs!

See just how sporadic my run was on Garmin Connect (who I still have not heard from), Strava or The Running Bug.

*Thanks for the only word that could possibly sum up todays run Liz Lemon!

One Comment Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

