Ready for the Interval

on

IMG_7877So tonight was a short sharp burst of intervals.

I completed a 1K warm up followed by 4x 1 minute at speed followed by 2 minute jogging pace and finished with a final 1K.

Not a bad run and a nice way to wake myself up given how tired I have been today.

This didn’t seem as intensive as the FARTLEK  run the other day but  worth the effort.  I actually enjoyed the fast sections more than the slow 🙂

That’s all of my running ahead of the Hatfield Forest 10K on Sunday – Wish me (and Enda) luck!

Take a look at my splits on Garmin Connect, Strava or wish me luck on The Running Bug 🙂

Thanks for your comment!

