Pie halts training!

No seriously!

Dishing up dinner the other night , I slipped and spilt gravy and meat onto the floor.

I wasn’t wearing any socks and it took a while for the heat to register the pie contents sat on top of my bare foot.

20140724-194708-71228026.jpg

I ran upstairs and put my foot under a cold tap but the damage had been done.

I wanted to run tonight but it was clear when I removed the blister plaster that it was not to be.

I hope it clears up quickly as the Pride 10K is only 16 days away šŸ˜”

Annoyed I’ve never had a blister running but have got one cooking which has stopped my 10K run training in its tracks šŸ˜”. Not happy.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Pam says:

    Thank you for sharing.

  2. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Looks painful and all from cooking. Maybe the universe is telling you something. He. He. Ivan

Thanks for your comment!

