Steady run before race day

on

Saturday is the London Pride 10K therefore my training has now come to an end.

I ran a steady 4K this evening and am happy with my pace.  If I kept up tonights pace I might be able to beat my PB – we shall just have to wait and see what happens on Saturday morning.

I seem to have gotten over all my various foot and toe ailments (touch wood) and even the split toe nail seems to be behaving.   In fact my foot injuries were the last thing on my mind during todays run.

I am happy with the progress of training and just hope that it is a cool dry day in London.  

Thunder is forecast tomorrow and Friday so I hope this clears the weather and the air in time for Saturday.

Apparently it’s a fast, flat course around Victoria Park which consists of three loops – should be fairly straightforward (fingers crossed).

Check out my activity on Garmin ConnectStrava or say hello on The Running Bug.

Please remember to vote for me in the Blog section of this years Running Awards 🙂

Thanks for your comment!

