Review: Klitch Footwear Clip

The Klitch holding my Flyknits together - at least they are colour coordinated!
The Klitch holding my Flyknits together – at least they are colour coordinated!

My first Jogg Box included a Klitch.  I had never heard or seen one before so was intrigued when I took it out of the box.

Basically a Klitch is a large secure peg that you put into both of your trainers to hold them together.  There is a carabiner attached to the clip so that you can then hand your shoes off anything you chose to.

This is designed so that your shoes do not take up all the room in your bag and can air whilst attached to your bag etc.

I like the idea but I do worry about a whether they would a) damage my shoes and b) be completely secure.

I am not 100% sure I would want £130 worth of shoes hanging off my gym bag as I walk, cycle or commute home.  I think I would feel much safer having my trainers safely bagged up in the bottom of my bag.

This is a neat idea and one that appears to work well but I must say I don’t think I would look for this normally.

It all seems very simple and the clip is guaranteed for 12 months but they take no responsibility for loss of shoes etc.

You could achieve the same thing by tiring your shoe laces together onto your bag and that would be just as secure.

I might take it on holiday to keep my trainers sand free on the beach but I don’t think I will be using them regularly with my Flyknits!

A quirky product and a stocking filler for the runner who has everything but for me it’s a no.  Sorry.

One Comment Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

