Tough hilly run

IMG_1363-0.JPG
The challenge with my parents living at the bottom of a valley is finding a kind route to run out of it.

I decided to run another Moov training session to improve my cadence and after a stalled start I managed to find my rhythm and get on track with the training (unlike the weekend at home).

I ran several loops to avoid the school kids going to school, the traffic and hols and was happy with the four interval sessions.

Afterwards I switched to normal running and completed just about 3k today as I was a bit sore and tired. The hills are a killer here and there are a lot of them.

I didn't over do it so stopped at 3k and took some photos of Plympton Castle and the area surrounding my parents before heading home.

IMG_1366.JPG
IMG_1365.JPG

Not the best run but a quickest time for this short distance – not bad given the elevation!

IMG_1362.PNG

Take a look at the details on Garmin Connect.

Whilst in Plymouth this week we have enjoyed a lovely walk along the coast at Mount Edgcumbe with our parents and niece. Last night we took our parents out to celebrate my parents 45th Wedding Anniversary

IMG_1369.JPG
IMG_1368.JPG
IMG_1367.JPG

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Amazing pictures s you very talented and congratulations to your parents. Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      Many thanks Ivan. I’ll send on the congratulations.

  2. Mark says:

    I think I’m in love with you … you’re so clever, you remind me of the Dutch blogger Cos. Where is he? Anyway, I’m working on the invitations now … do you prefer large and formal or large and formal? I’m sorry, did I reveal my preference!

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks for the kind comments.
      What invitations are you on about?

      1. Mark says:

        Just a bad joke … it followed on the wedding crack. You know invitations to Aunt Elsie and Uncle Earl !

  3. Mark says:

    By the way … Ivan is the dude. He is the Emperor of blogging, or so I decided. He is so on the mark, so clever. In my next life, I want to be him.

Thanks for your comment!

