Just a quick one

on
Damn it's getting darker :(
Damn it’s getting darker 😦

I didn’t plan to run but got out there and decided to do just a quick one!

I was aiming for 3K at best as it was cold, windy and started to rain when I started my run.

I tracked the run with iSmoothRun as Garmin took ages so I practically ran blind – and I kept going.  I knew I would be tired as I have not run for a couple of days but decided to simply keep going until I had had enough.

I completed 4:58 KM so not bad for just a quick run.

I need to get more mileage in my legs though as the Adnams Southwold 10K is in only 3 weeks!

I am going to the physiotherapist this week as I have had pain in my right shoulder-blade/neck for a while – I hope it’s not connected to my running (it hasn’t hindered me really).  Fingers crossed!

Take a look at my run on Garmin Connect.

Thanks for your comment!

