A busy Saturday

on

IMG_9356Trying to get back into my training proper for the 10K in a couple of weeks and will ensure I complete longer runs over the weekend.

Today was 6K – which although not 10 is longer than my usual run.  I decided to take it easy and run on a loop that would take me 3K out and back,

It was a lovely day – bit gusty but sunny nonetheless.  The perfect autumnal day.

Richard and I have had a busy day, tidying the garden, sorting the garage and garden, some DIY in the bathrooms and the usual clean up – quite a lot for one day.  At least the clocks go back tonight so we will get an extra hour in bed tomorrow!

As you can see from my photo I caught a gorgeous sunset at the end of the run.

I am not sure how many songs runs I will get in before the race because we have a weekend in Spain coming up but I feel good following todays run so I am sure I have it in me to complete the 10K in Southwold.

This hopefully will be my last run with the bum bag I bought to house my iPhone 6.  The sports band I ordered from Amazon has finally been dispatched so hopefully by the time I run next on Tuesday I will be able to use that.

I enjoy using iSmoothRun especially as it exports to all the places I upload my run data – at present it’s not ideal though as I lose time putting it in and taking it out of the bum bag.

Have a look at my run on Garmin Connect.

Thanks for your comment!

