British Heart Foundation 10K March 2015 @TheBHF

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 11.48.31UPDATE Please visit this page to find out more…

I have signed up for my first race of 2015 and am running the British Heart Foundation 10K in Regent’s Park on the 14th March.

As you will know I enjoy running and as well as recreational training, I also enter races to keep me motivated and sometimes to raise money for worthy causes.

I decided to take a year off from fundraising in 2014 as I raised a lot of money previously and everyone was very generous so I thought it best not to keep asking or (in some cases to get race places), begging for money!

I will choose my fundraising selectively this year and will see how much I can raise and will be more than happy with whatever I can acquire – after all any amount raised is better than nothing.

There was an option to fund raise for the BHF during the race on the 14th March (I have already paid my entrance fee which goes to the charity), but as this is a charity and a cause close to my heart (no pun intended), I thought it worth setting up a fundraising page.

As you may know there is a history of heart disease in my family and my mum has received lots of helpful advice from the British Heart Foundation. Sadly my uncle passed away just before Christmas and one of his many illnesses was heart disease.

I’d like to raise funds to help @TheBHF find a cure to beat heart disease and to help support the many patients, carers and loved ones who have, are supporting or want to help those with Heart conditions.

It would be great if you could see your way to sponsor me for this run – I am not asking for much! Any amount helps.

Please either visit my Just Giving Page or Text KTBH72 to 70070 to sponsor me £10 (I am sure this text service is probably UK only).

Thank you

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I know what you mean about taking a break from fundraising. It’s great to raise money for a good cause but sometimes the pressure of raising enough just to be allowed to enter a race can become bit too much. In saying that though, The BHF is a charity close to my heart too, so I’ll be only too happy to pop by your fundraising page after pay day. 😉
    Best of luck with it all! 🙂

    1. Keith says:

      Thank you. I think the forced and increased amount of sponsorship to enter a race is wrong and puts a lot of people under stress to reach unrealistic targets. I’m all for raising money for charity but it’s getting too much these days.

      Many thanks for offering to sponsor me. That’s very kind of you.

Thanks for your comment!

