Please Sponsor Me: Trains stop play

I have had to rethink my first run of the year and all thanks to an unexpected source!

The British Heart Foundation Regent Park 10K is in a couple of weeks but there are engineering works on our train line into London for the next two months.  There are rail replacements buses but the usually 45 – 55 minute train journey is extended to nearly 2 and half hours.  To be in London in time for the race I would have to be on the train around 6am on a Saturday morning.

This of course extends to the journey home too.

After much deliberation I have decided not to run this race as it’s really not worth all that travel for a 10K.

I spoke to the British Heart Foundation today and explained the situation and that have let me move my place from Regents Park to another run.

I have opted to run another iconic run and will run the 10K at the Tower of London on the 6th May.  This is an earlier run and mid week but it’s not far from the office so it should be doable.

It’s quite an iconic location too so it’ll be fun to be able to say I ran around the moat at the Tower of London!

Thanks to everyone who has sponsored me this far – this all counts and of course will be deferred to the run in May.  I hope my sponsors don’t mind, I’ll be running the same distance and for the same cause.

You can sponsor me on my Just Giving page and now you have more time to do so 😄  Thanks for your continued support and sponsorship 🙂

5 Comments Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

