Finally Looking

6a00d8341c730253ef01bb07c6e07a970d-500wiI am loving Season 2 of Looking and it has nothing to do with how much naked Russell Tovey or Jonathan Groff flesh there has been on screen – honest!

I am watching it on Sky Atlantic here in the UK so I think we are 2 weeks behind the schedule in the USA and it isΒ really hard not to get sucked in by spoilers from HBO and fans etc on social media.

Anyway I have put together a playlist on Spotify of my favourite music from this season – with a little help from Shazam!

Enjoy πŸ™‚

Oh and yes Russell T Davies – this is how you write and represent gay culture – stick your Cucumber, Banana and Tofu where the sun doesn’t shine (but thinking about it you already do!)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I was late to the game with Looking, but marathoned the first season to get ready for season 2. I have always loved Scott Bakula’s earthy sexiness over the years. The fact that he’s in bed with another man is …….GAWD! And I honestly had no idea Russell Tovey was gay until I read up on him after watching the series. The bottoming scene was too damn hot. I only wish it were an hour long.

    It seems like it’s a more current day version of Queer As Folk, in some ways. I love this show.

    1. Keith says:

      Which is why Cucmber etc fails as its nearly the same as QAF.

      Looking is well written. Well acted and current. Whether it’s true or no doesn’t matter as there are characters you like and dislike and yes the sex scenes are quite graphic but very honest.

  2. mpwilson says:

    I’ve enjoyed what I’ve seen of Looking, but am still a bit behind.. Used to stream online but can’t these days. Will catch up on it soon.

    1. Keith says:

      I’m sure you’ll enjoy it when you get the chance. πŸ˜„

Thanks for your comment!

