After a tough tiring day…

on

IMG_1128An exhilarating, chilly spring 5K is just what I needed to wake me up!

I was worried I would either snore or miss my stop on the way home tonight (thankfully I did neither (as far as I can tell!!)) but was determined to get a run in today.

It was colder and chillier than I expected but the evening was crisp and clear.

I planned 5K and I wasn’t sure I was going to make it this evening.  It’s the first evening run after work I have done in a while and I managed to get to 2K with little difficulty – I was struggling around 3.5 but by this stages I had decided that I had gone that far so there was no point in giving  up.

The run was punctuated with a quick opportunity to catch my breath here and there but I felt my pace was strong and despite the wind I had little or no problems with my breathing etc.

I now feel exhilarated and ready to enjoy a relaxing evening with my baby and Tilly cat 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-03-10 at 19.20.35

Check out my stats on Strava.

Thanks for your comment!

