How far?

So it would seem that the cold and my mind played tricks on me today – I once again managed 2K with no problem then for some reason my mind went into “5K – really?  In this cold?  You don’t have to!”.

I persevered after a couple walk sections and managed to push to 5.25K in the end.  I guess I wasn’t expecting it to be quite so cold out and I need to get my mental state back into focus.

I did feel sore in my feet and my thighs but I have not been running for weeks so I should not be so hard on myself.

IMG_1146You’d be forgiven for thinking it was so cold out considering how sweaty I was when I returned home (nice!).

I noticed some blossom on the tress today so spring is definitely on the way – I simply hope it gets much warmer sooner as I am bored of cold winds and cold hands mid run.

I think I need a change of scenery again but I need to ensure that I can continue a decent pace – I will schedule a run into at least one of my office lunch breaks next week – hopefully running around the City of  London and the banks of the Thames will give me a boost (as long as I don’t end up in Borough Market like I did last time!).

I worked from home so managed to use my normal commute time to complete my run today which meant it was lovely and light.  Apart from the odd mum walking her toddler back from pre school it was fairly quiet out which was nice.

Check out the stats of todays run on Strava.

Screen Shot 2015-01-01 at 11.48.31 I am 70% to my sponsorship target for the British Heart Foundation and the run is just two months away now. I know I am going to build up my distance back to 10K for the race but some extra sponsorship would give me some much needed encouragement to continue.  If you have not done so already please sponsor me – anything you can give will be gratefully received by the BHF.

You can also donate directly to my sponsorship fund by texting KTBH72 £10 to 70070 to donate £10 instantly 😉 Thank you

One Comment Add yours

Thanks for your comment!

