More endurance running…

Plus more wintry conditions – the spring temperatures we are getting are not lasting and kept lulling us into a false sense of security.  It was supposed to be sunny and warm today but instead the run was cold, grey and windy šŸ˜¦

I used my Moov again to coach me on Speed Endurance training and it seems to be paying off.  I am not feeling guilty for walking or jogging in between segments, I am focussing on form and breathing plus posture during the intervals, I am running intervals of various difficulties plus I am not focussing on any pain in my calves or feet (possibly because it is reduced).

Once again the intervals plus the training from the coach seem to be helping me to focus.  I am planning to continue with this for a while to get me back to my old pace and form.

Today's Route
Today’s Route

I believe I can run more intervals (I ran one more than Friday), keep my pace up between them and increase the intensity over the next week of so.  I just hope it gets warmer and sunnier to give me even more encouragement!

I am feeling healthier and happier for completing the coaching sessions and it’s giving me a more positive outlook on my running again which is great (I think I have had my Moov for a year now but need to make more use of it).

I now have my two days rest ahead of me and think my next run will be Wednesday evening (following a leaving lunch – which should be interesting!).

By the way I changed the look and feel of the blog back to what it was previously as I didn’t like the new theme I implemented on Friday!

Remember you can take a look at todays running stats on Strava (why not join my account and follow me) plus remember I am currently raising money for the British Heart Foundation and am running the Tower of London 10k in May šŸ˜‰

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Thanks for your comment!

