A tough, warm, hilly, loop…

IMG_1457Warmest day of the year?  Very busy final couple days at the office before our holiday?  Tired and achy?  What’s the perfect antidote?

A hill run, a big loop and lots of effort!

Today was supposed to be a steady 5K but I decided hill training was required and as soon as I started I made sure that I completed one loop and one loop only.

This meant facing the big uphill as you leave where we live, having a big down hill on the way back and then a mix of gradients o the circuit.

I must be mad!  I thoroughly enjoyed it!

This certainly blew away the cobwebs and the warm spring breeze was very welcome.

The heat map shows more green and yellow than red and it would seem that after an initial slow start I picked up the pace and pretty much kept that for most of the run – I am pleased with that 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 19.38.40

Another run in nothing more than shorts and a t shirt – I am loving this change of season (although I am not sure I will experience the same when I land in Vancouver at the weekend!)

Check out the stats at Strava.

All of the snaps I take during and after my run are uploaded to my Instagram account – why not join me on Instagram and share your running shots with me?

 

Thanks for your comment!

