The short, mainly beach, Canadian run where I finish in a hot tub

3K and a bit.

No bears, wolves or cougars (thankfully).

Simply a road, some trail and a run along MacKenzie Beach in Tofino, Canada.

MacKenzie Beach 230415There was a bit of a breeze off the sea but this was a lovely sunny picturesque run.

I didn’t run too far as most of the run was on wet sand or in the surf which is pretty hard going.

Oh to the Tofino surf dude who tried to race me – thanks!

I’ve never run a course like this with the Pacific Ocean lapping at my feet.  Hopefully I’ll get some more opportunity to do so whilst we’re here.

And yes I did end the run with a soak in the hot tub watching the waves crash on the inlet in front of our log cabin.  Bliss.

Check out the stats on Strava.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. vinnieh says:

    Sounds so relaxing chilling in that hot tub.

    1. Keith says:

      It sure is

      1. vinnieh says:

        I haven’t been in one in ages. A friend told me to try it naked, but I wasn’t convinced.

      2. Keith says:

        You should 😉

      3. vinnieh says:

        I take it you’ve tried the hot tub naked before then?

      4. Keith says:

        Not before. Recently 😉

      5. vinnieh says:

        Was it any good?

      6. Keith says:

        It was fun

      7. vinnieh says:

        May have to try it in the future.

      8. Keith says:

        I recommend it

      9. vinnieh says:

        There’s something very sexy about it, at least that’s how it sounds.

  2. Looks great. I highly recommend a hot tub and being naked. Enjoy Ivan

    1. Keith says:

      Oh don’t worry it’s been done 😉

  3. vinnieh says:

    I’ve been told it’s great so now I may have to try it once and for all.

Thanks for your comment!

