Final run on the beach in Tofino

Today is our final day in Tofino before heading back to Vancouver so I ensured I made the most of the beautiful location.

Richard and I went for a walk to Grice Bay and across Chesterman Beach (where we saw more bald eagles) before heading into Tofino for a fantastic lunch at Jacks Diner on the waterfront.

Does’nt someone look pleased with himself?

We had a break at the log cabin before I headed out and planned to run more of the route on the beach this time.

I found it tricky in places as I went to far across the wet sand and ended up dodging pools of water and slushy sand but soon realised my mistake and rectified.

 Tough run but very inspirational in the sun with the warm sun and breeze from thePacific  Ocean.

MacKenzie Beach 290415I spent a lot of time looking where I was running as there’s a lot of drift wood, shellfish, jellyfish and birds on the beach (as well as people and dogs) but I made sure I took a few walk breaks for a drink and to soak in the fantastic view.

I really am going to miss this place. It’s been such a lovely relaxing time on Vancouver Island.

I don’t think I will run again until we get back but that will be a short run as the British Heart Foundation Tower of London run is next week!

Check out the stats from today on Strava.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mpwilson says:

    Sounds like you’ve had a fantastic trip to my homeland. Sadly I never got a chance to visit the west coast before I moved to the UK but maybe one day 😊

    1. Keith says:

      Oh you should definitely add it to your list. It’s a stunning part of the worked and yes we’ve had a lovely holiday thanks.

Thanks for your comment!

