Ouch!

That pretty much sums up todays run 😞

I do not know why but it felt like I was running flat footed.  Every incline I came to it felt like I was psuhing the balls of my feet into the edges of bricks. 

Todays run
My breathing seemed laboured today.  It was very humid and very windy.

Above all my calves were very hot and tight.

My post run stretching seem to do very little to loosen them and even a round on the foam roller only seemed to enhance the pain in my calves.

I have no idea why I have been in such pain today or why I was running flat footed.

I am starting to think it may be the Brooks that are the problem.  But saying that I have managed to run several 5Ks in them but not felt this level of pain before 😞   I guess I will run in them again just to be sure… 

 It might be a repercussion of whatever buggered up my Spotify test run on Friday.  Maybe it was that run that has done some damage to my calves that I am unaware of (although I have felt no pain since Friday).

I have not had a particularly streneous weekend nor have I felt any problems in my legs which is why this run is a bit of a mystery.

I have to put it down as one of those runs!

There’s always next time and at least Richard and I have finished what we planned to do today.  Dinner is nearly ready so we have the rest of Sunday to chill out.

Find out just how bad the run was on Strava!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Nachthawk says:

    sometimes you just havn’t got it in you… pain is never good, hopefully it will pass soon…

    1. Keith says:

      Too true – just have to chalk it up as experience.

  2. Sam says:

    Some runs just feel like that! The next one will be better and if not you can use it to justify shopping for new trainers!

    1. Keith says:

      Lol I like your thinking. 🙂

Thanks for your comment!

