Tough week, tough run

 

Happy with that…
 Yes it has been quite a full on week this week.  Late every day (even the day I worked from home if you can believe that!).  Long meetings and workshops where I sat cramped for hours on end and then trying to catch up.

Of course this meant no running at all this week 😦  To be honest I was not sure I’d even make it out today but thankfully I did.

I wasn’t sure what I’d manage today as I knew I was tired and against the clock.  I did want to get to 5K but I couldn’t.

At 3 I admitted to myself I was tired and decided not to push my luck so adjusted my target to 4K.  It is not a great deal and I know I can do so much better but at least I have clocked some miles at the end of this long working week.

The upside is I am not beating myself up for not running and I get to enjoy my post run banana, mango, raspberry, greek yoghurt and orange smoothie 😃

The stats are available on Strava.

There was a small moment of interest this week.  I managed to pop out to get some bits and pieces on Fleet Street and whilst waiting to cross the road at Ludgate Circus the police stopped the traffic.  They were making way for HRH the Prince and Wales and HRH the Duchess of Cornwall who had attended the Anniversay Celebrations of the Battle of Waterloo at St Paul’s.  I managed to snap the royal motorcade…

  
See every cloud…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sam says:

    Well done on building the miles 🙂

    1. Keith says:

      Thanks Sam

Thanks for your comment!

