This should be interesting to record…

on

Ok so today I went for a 5K run.  I ran 5.01 K and managed a varied pace during the run.  It was hot, I was sweaty and I was tracking my run through my Tom Tom watch and Strava on my iPhone…  Why..?

Well I joined the public beta of iOS 9 and it was all working perfectly.  Except… the TomTom app does not work under iOS 9 yet.  So I tracked the run with my watch but am unable to sync it and Strava.  However I am currently recovering my phone to previous state so am not sure if my Strava data is there or not!  Oh the first world problems this presents!

Me sporting my new visor
Me sporting my new visor

Anyway it wasn’t a great run as it was damn out today and I know my legs took a pounding due to the tube strike yesterday.

When I checked last My Withings app had tracked me at 23,065 steps!  I know the walk from the station to the office is about 2.7K so I did that and more as I met Paul and we went to the National Portrait Gallery yesterday to see the Audrey Hepburn exhibition (and the NPG is much further away from the station than the office).

I actually really wanted to give up today and really wanted to not bother.  I was putting my shorts on and was almost talking myself out of running.

I sweated a lot today in the heat but at 3K I decided I might as well push on to 5K so that’s what I did.

I have bought a new run visor as the Nike cap I have does not keep the sweat out of my eyes.

I was disappointed as the visor seemed to fail too as I did have some sweat stunning my eye near the end of the run.  It was only when I got home I realised my visor was drenched inside so maybe it did was it was supposed to after all.

An ok run with some technical issues but at least I managed 5K despite everything 🙂

UPDATE I have managed to downgrade my iPhone to iOS 8.4 and now have access to Tom Tom again!  Phew.  Check out my run here.

Thanks for your comment!

