Tough. Tired. Done.

Yes it was tough and I think my face says it all.
Yes it was tough and I think my face says it all.

5K.  Done.  Busy stressful, tiring, slow but intense week.

At least today’s run is done and I managed to get 5K out the way.

I was a bit worried though as I went back to my Nike Flyknits and had some discomfort which meant I had to walk in the mid section to adjust my shoes!

No more runs for me this week but to be honest I have walked an awful lot since the tube strike last week.  In fact I have walked back to the station from at least the office every night.  My average step count for the past week has been 140,000 steps so I think I am on target for exercise this week!

I am not running at the weekend as I am heading into London tomorrow evening to see Belle and Sebastian at Somerset House with Paul.

I want to spend the rest of my time with Richard chilling out this weekend as we had several days apart this week as he was away on a golf mini break.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Here’s the Strava stats!

Thanks for your comment!

