Final “distance” run before @Pride10K

Today’s target was 6K but I wasn’t quite ready for 26 degree heat!  I am not complaining though as it’s all good practice and I ran 6K without much trouble. I am happy that I ran continuously to 4K before having a brief interlude for a drink then carrying on to complete the 6K target.

The 6K run section from today
The 6K run section from today
Following this I decided to head back to the house and record a short video for the blog:

Notice how quiet today’s run was – a little bit different from the runs I complete in London!

Whilst doing this I thought it would be nice to record my trail route so I shot some video footage and a collection of photo’s.

I decided to run in some of the segment back to the house to see how I did and managed better than I expected.  This is great as it puts me in a good position for the Pride 10K on Saturday and proves that even after 6K I still have gas in the tank:)

The 1.2K walk run section from today
The 1.2K walk run section from today
In total I completed over 7K which I am very pleased with.

Enjoy the video and photos and have a great weekend!

The 6K Stats on Strava can be accessed here and the walk run segment can be access here.

What a glorious day for a run!

What a glorious day for a run!

What a glorious day for a run!

What a glorious day for a run!

What a glorious day for a run!

Thanks for your comment!

